Taylor Named In Team Of The Season

Glen Taylor has been named in the Vanarama National League North Team of the Season for 2022/23 after another memorable campaign for the legendary Moors front man.

Taylor struck 23 league goals during the campaign to finish as the division’s second top scorer and bag another place in the National League North Team of the Season.

Meanwhile, AFC Fylde’s Nick Haughton, the only man to score more than Taylor, was voted as the Player of the Season and Chester’s Calum McInTyre got the nod as Manager of the Season.

National League North Team of the Season 2022/23
GK – Harry Tyrer (Chester)
RB – Aaron Jones (King’s Lynn Town)
LB – Danny Preston (Alfreton Town)
CB – Alex Whitmore (AFC Fylde)
CB – Josh Coulson (King’s Lynn Town)
CM – Michael Clunan (King’s Lynn Town)
CM – Declan Weeks (Chester)
CM – Nick Haughton (AFC Fylde)
CF – Kurt Willoughby (Chester)
CF – Glen Taylor (Spennymoor Town)
CF – Gold Omotayo (King’s Lynn Town)

Share this post